Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Sunset Texas BBQ. We'd love to have your feedback!

Kaka'ako Honolulu

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Sunset Texas BBQ and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Knaumu about 2 months ago

CREEKSTONE FARMS USDA Prime Beef Brisket

Best brisket on the island!

Rueno2007 about 2 months ago

CREEKSTONE FARMS USDA Prime Beef Brisket

Now this is brisket! Passes both the spank and accordion test. Beautiful black bark and deep smoke ring. Great salt and pepper seasoning. Perfectly rendered fat. This is juicy, beefy goodness well on par with Austin's greats.

Sunnyaloha2020 2 months ago

PRIME Beef Brisket Lunch Plate

Yummyingly AMAZING and so super tasty staff askes what cut your prefer ..they are friendly and VALUE your business..they even remember returned customers keep SMOKING YOU GUYS YUMMM

Alli 2 months ago

PRIME Beef Brisket Lunch Plate

For years we have ordered the half-pound Beef Brisket. Today was the first time at this location and first time having the plate lunch - Beef Brisket with coleslaw and beans. It was nice to have try some side dishes The Beef Brisket is still the same great tasting brisket I remember back when Sunset Texas BBQ was a food truck on the North Shore.

Carol 2 months ago

Pork Spare Ribs

I saw a review from youtubers, Amanda and Felix Eats, and knew I had to try Sunset Texas BBQ out asap. I shared my wish with co-workers, and we put in an order for pick up this Sunday, 3/13. As each person got dropped off with their food, we quickly texted each other on how good our choices were. I couldn't decide what to get, so I tried as much as I could...brisket, ribs, and sausage and almost every side offered. It was way more than I could eat, but I didn't care. I had enough for lunch, dinner, and probably lunch for work on Monday! Of course one of my friends raved about the pulled pork which I didn't get and I forgot to ask if any burnt ends were available today. I also wanted a beef rib but figured it wasn't available since I heard there is like a couple of weeks wait. Oh well, I guess we'll just have to make another trip out to Ka'kaako soon!

Ez about 2 months ago

Family Pack (Small)

Incredible Texas-style brisket! This is as close as one can get to a true Texas BBQ here in Oahu. Jim brisket is both juicy and well smoked, with the perfect amount of peppery spice. No need for sauce on these briskets, have them naked like most do in Texas! Also love his links, which have that grainy, but firm and smokey taste that you expect from a traditional sausage. As for the ribs, those are my daughters favorite. For me, I find it to be a bit overdone on the smoke and also over-steamed, resulting in a fall off the bone style of rib rather than one where there is still some bite to it. From what I can tell, these are the result of the ribs being a bit too thin (thick cuts may not be found here in the Islands) and from sitting wrapped in the smoker to keep it warm. Finally, also had a sample of his pork belly, which is another smoked masterpiece. Think thick bacon or perhaps a fatty pork based brisket and you get the idea. The fact that he is able to keep most of the fat from getting rendered and melted away, shows that Jim has reached master level on the pit.

Jtdux13 2 months ago

PRIME Beef Brisket Lunch Plate

Best TX BBQ on the island!

Robert 2 months ago

Spicy Brisket Ends Pinto Beans

Preordered the family pack so I was sure to get some brisket. It is quick and easy to do. Everything was ready, waiting and still hot at the pick up time. Brisket was smokey, cut with a spoon melt in your mouth yummy goodness. Pork ribs were tender and firm. Pinto beans had a nice spicy kick to it. Cream corn was a little sweet and coleslaw was great. Next time I hope to get the pork belly!

Janice 2 months ago

Pork Spare Ribs

Your pork spareribs and sides are too die for. However your employees who help you decide what to buy are even better. My only suggestion is to give us the opportunity to buy extra sauce in larger containers.

Marvelyn 2 months ago

Pork Spare Ribs

I love these pork spareribs perfectly so good, the way they seasoning is you can taste the sweetness.I really enjoy eating thank you sunset Texas!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2022:
Coming Soon

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA